School Hours

The school day begins at 8.50am.

A school assembly is held in the hall at 2.50pm on Mondays. Parents are welcome to attend.

8.50am  Children go into class
8.50am to 10.40am First session
10.40am to 11.10am Morning recess
11.10am to 12.50pm Second session
12.50pm to 1.00pm Lunch in rooms
1.00pm to 1.50pm Lunch recess
1.50pm to 3.30pm Third session

Dismissal time for all grades is 3.30pm, except on the last day of each term when children are dismissed at 2.30pm.

As the school’s official responsibility for the children does not begin until 8.35am, we ask that children do not come to school early. This is especially important on wet days, as there is very limited shelter available.

 

Term Dates 2019

These dates may be subject to change. Please check at the school office to confirm the following dates.

2019 Term Dates
Term One: Thursday 31st January to Friday 5th April
(Foundation (Prep) students commence Monday 4th February)
(Teachers resume Tuesday 29th January)
Term Two: Monday 23rd April to Friday 28th June
Term Three: Monday 15th July to Friday 20th September
Term Four: Monday 7th October to Friday 20th December

*All dates are inclusive